Timeline & Itinerary

The 60-day itinerary includes trekking the Himalayas from Lukla to Mount Everest Base Camp, acclimatisation climbing between camps, the Summit attempt, and safe journey home.

Mount Everest Itinerary 2017*

Day 01: Arrival Kathmandu (1,400m) 1 April
Day 02-03: Welcome/ Gear Check 2-3 April
Day 04: Fly to Lukla (2,860m) Trek to Phakding (2,640m) 4 April
Day 05: Trek to Namche Bazaar (3,446m) 5 April
Day 06: Trek to Khumjung (3,790m) Back to Namche Bazaar (3,446m) 6 April
Day 07: Trek to Tengboche Monastery (3,867m) 7 April
Day 08: Trek to Dingboche (4,410m) 8 April
Day 09: Trek to Lobuche (4,900m) 9 April
Day 12: Rest in Lobuche (4,900m) 12 April
Day 13: Trek to Everest Base Camp (5,380m) 13 April
Day 14-52: Climbing Period Mt. Everest: Camp 1 (6,100m 3-6hr) Camp 2 (6,400m: 2-3hr) Camp 3 (7,200m 3-7hr) yellow band (7500m 1-3hr) juneva spur (7850m 1-2hr) Camp 4 (7,926m 1/2hr) balcony (8400m 3-6hr) south summit (8750m 3-5hr) Hillary Step (8760m 1/2hr) Summit (8,848m 1/2hr) 25 Apr - 26 May
Day 53: Cleaning up Base Camp 27 May
Day 54: Trek back to Pheriche (4,371 m) 28 May
Day 55: Trek back to Namche Bazaar (3,446m) 29 May
Day 56: Trek back to Phakding (2,640m) 30 May
Day 57: Trek back to Lukla (2,860m) 31 May
Day 58: Fly back to Kathmandu (1,400m) 1 June
Day 59: Recovery in Kathmandu 2 June
Day 60: Departure from Kathmandu 3 June

*This is a preliminary timeline only. These schedule shown above was from the 2015 season before the Gorkha earthquakes.